Subj: Wildlife Supporters: Send Email Opposing Audubon Cottontail Rabbit Kills
Date: 5/16/2004 5:47:07 PM Eastern Daylight Time
From: Jon V3
To: Jon V3
Dear Wildlife Supporters:

A bill is being heard on the State Senate floor tomorrow, SB 1434 by Senator Dick Ackerman of Irvine, which will allow for the chemical poisoning of Audubon cottontail rabbits, because some landscape managers are upset that the rabbits eat their petunias.

Here is a link to the bill: SB 1434 Rabbits

Please send an email today to the State Senators opposing this absurd, arrogant, stupid, and inhumane bill. Below is a sample email. Simply copy the email and send to the addresses provided. Also, here is a link to the State Senators to call or fax them:

Roster

Senators

Let's stop this stupid bill today. I don't know why Senator Ackerman is stooping so low as to sponsor this bad bill.

Thank you.

Jan Vandersloot
(949) 548-6326

Sample Email:

Send To:

Senator.Kuehl@sen.ca.gov
Senator.McClintock@sen.ca.gov
Senator.OConnell@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Johnson@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Alpert@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Bowen@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Brulte@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Chesbro@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Dunn@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Escutia@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Figueroa@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Karnette@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Knight@sen.ca.gov
Senator.McPherson@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Murray@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Ortiz@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Perata@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Poochigian@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Sher@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Soto@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Speier@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Vasconcellos@sen.ca.gov
jim.battin@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Margett@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Ackerman@sen.ca.gov
senator.aanestad@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Burton@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Cedillo@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Alarcon@sen.ca.gov
senator.ashburn@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Denham@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Ducheny@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Florez@sen.ca.gov
senator.hollingsworth@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Machado@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Morrow@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Oller@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Romero@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Scott@sen.ca.gov
Senator.Torlakson@sen.ca.us
Senator.Vincent@sen.ca.us

Subject Line: SB 1434 Please Oppose, Vote No

Body of Email:

Dear California State Senators:

Please oppose SB 1434, the Bunny Bill by Sen. Ackerman, on the Senate floor tomorrow. This bad bill will allow killing of cottontail rabbits. We have too little wildlife in Orange County. Killing the Audubon cottontail rabbits is not appropriate. People who live near habitat areas should adjust to the rabbits with appropriate landscaping. Killing them is not the answer. People are better than that.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Name
Address
Phone Number